Mediocrity pushes itself.

Standard

A friend of mine made an interesting observation today. He so accurately pointed out how mediocrity always has to push itself.

Think of movies- those with good plots, versus the rest. A good movie-the King’s speech for instance, hardly ever overemphasises on sexual content. The rest always have to spice things up, hence…..

The same can be said of all other areas in life. It made me reflect deeply on myself-Do I overindulge in props inorder to pass mediocrity off as flair?

Tumaini

5 thoughts on “Mediocrity pushes itself.

  1. Nice post! This is not spam, you know why? Because I read nearly this whole post near to the end. I enjoy your post, it’s really nice. Continue the work.
    I’m also trying to get my blog around, so would you check out my blog? I’m just a 13 year old that expresses his daily life dramatically or in an entertaining manner. Plus, my blog is a “freedom of speech” blog, so you may type whatever you want in the comments and I will not edit! Thanks! A follow would be MUCH appreciated. 🙂 Bye!

Leave a comment